Home > Writing > Letter #30 — Your Dreams

Letter #30 — Your Dreams

I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me, and gave himself for me. – Galations 2:20

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go: I will guide thee with mine eye. – Psalm 32:8

06.14.12

My dreams… Huh, that’s a new topic for sure. 
 
For a few years, I was wondering if some of my dreams would ever come true. I would worry about it and not be at peace. Then something happened that changed my whole perspective. Or… several somethings really. No, my dreams have not suddenly burst out of hiding, but I have learned. You see, I wasn’t trusting God with my dreams at all. I wasn’t letting go.
Cast thy burden upon the Lord, and he shall sustain thee: he shall never suffer the righteous to be moved. – Psalm 55:22
 
However, my dreams are no longer my own. My Father holds them in his hands.
For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the Lord, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end. – Jeremiah 29:11
 
Be strong and of a good courage, fear not, nor be afraid of them: for the Lord thy God, he it is that doth go with thee; he will not fail thee, nor forsake thee. – Deuteronomy 31:6
 
I am not prepared for some of my dreams… or perhaps all. Until I am, I will grow. I will trust God’s timing. I don’t have anything to fear. His will will shape mine. No, it’s not easy, but all things are possible with God. 
Fear thou not; for I am with thee: be not dismayed; for I am thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness. – Isaiah 41:10
 
And the Lord, he it is that doth go before thee; he will be with thee, he will not fail thee, neither forsake thee: fear not, neither be dismayed. – Deuteronomy 31:8
 
Whether you believe it or not, it is so much more easy to trust God with your life than to try to control it yourself. Plus, He does a way better job of it than you ever would. Yes, I still have dreams, but for now, I am comfortable and at peace where I am. Taking one step at a time, finding joy in the people and things around me, spending time with my family, growing, being thankful for what I have and the gifts from my Father… Did you ever notice how the seeds sparkle as they fall from the tree at the park? Trust has been a rather large issue for me, but it isn’t so bad anymore. I don’t have to worry about a thing, and when I start to be anxious, I just have to turn to my Father. 
Be careful for nothing; but in every thing by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God. And the peace of God, which passeth all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus. – Philippians 4:6-7
 
Until next time… 
“Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.” – Proverbs 3:5-6
   
      
Categories: Writing Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

