Home > Writing > Letter #15 — The Person You Miss The Most

Letter #15 — The Person You Miss The Most

“To the outside world, we all grow old. But not to brothers and sisters. We know each other as we always were. We know each other’s hearts. We share private family jokes. We remember family feuds and secrets, family griefs and joys. We live outside the touch of time.”

“I miss you when something really good happens, because you are the one I want to share it with. I miss you when something is troubling me, because you are the one who understands me so well. I miss you when I laugh and cry… because you are the one who makes my laughter grow and my tears disappear.” 

05.30.12

Brother Man, 
 
     The last time I saw you was over two years ago. That day was your wedding day. The day that you brought an older sister into the family. Since then, we’ve both grown up in some ways. The physical distance that separates us is large, but it hasn’t stopped you from being the guy that I can go to whenever I need to. Whether it is a message, a random comment, or talking your ear off on the phone, you’re always there. Thanks for taking the time to answer the questions, listen to the worries, and making me relax. You wouldn’t believe how excited I am that you are going to be visiting this summer with your wife, my big sis! 🙂 I’m looking forward to the late nights, the fun times, and introducing you to any of my friends that you don’t already know. 
 
Love you, 
The Girl That Is Blessed To Be Your Sister 
 
P.S. I’m proud of you. 
  
  
Categories: Writing Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

