Home > Writing > Letter #6 – A Stranger

Letter #6 – A Stranger

“Whoever works his land will have plenty of bread, but he who follows worthless pursuits lacks sense.” – Proverbs 12:11

05.21.12

To The Gas Station Guy, 
 
     I know you have a responsibility to be at the gas station for work, but I want to thank you for faithfully being there anyway. Thank you for working late into the night and always having a smile for me when I come in. I haven’t been in during your shift for a while now and I miss the few comments we would exchange as you worked the cash register and had my receipt printing. I hope you and your pup are doing well and that you are no longer ill. 
 
God bless you, 
“Ladybug” 
 
 
Categories: Writing Tags: , , ,
  1. May 21, 2012 at 9:06 pm

    That was an excellent post. Very nice writing style. Thanks so much for sharing. I really enjoyed it very much.

  2. May 25, 2012 at 6:26 pm

    Thank you.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

