Home > Writing > Letter #5 – Sister-In-Law

Letter #5 – Sister-In-Law

“For there is no friend like a sister, in calm or stormy weather, to cheer one on the tedious way, to fetch one if one goes astray, to lift one if one totters down, to strengthen whilst one stands.” – Christina G. Rossetti

05.20.12

To my Sister-in-Law,
 
     Do you know just how happy I am that you married my oldest brother? Do you know that I think you are perfect for him? I hope you do. For 17 years I looked forward to meeting you, though I’m sure not as much as my brother. 😉 I am sad that we live so far apart, but I love having an older sister. You are a lovely lady. Thanks for giving me guidance and advice. Thank you for being the wife of my brother. Thanks for joining this crazy family! Thank you for taking on this last name of ours. I can’t wait to see you again soon!
 
With love,
Your Little Sister-in-Law
 
 
Categories: Writing Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment